Now on Emergent Village Voice: “An Economic Pitfall”

I’ve just written a piece on Emergent Village Voice about Erich Fromm’s prophetic message in To Have or To Be. I have been rather silent for many reasons. After meditating upon Fromm’s work, I’ve made some personal decisions. It’s probably evident I am pulling away from marketing myself through social networks. Mostly, I am not successful at it, but philosophically it is a pitfall that Christendom has sunk into. I don’t want to be a commodity. I write for cathartic reasons, but I hate the machine that is the Christian blogosphere. Christian writers have lost human dignity through their platforms. I don’t have much to lose, but I am making a personal stand. I’ve decided to reclaim my dignity.

Leave a Reply

